Avis

5
basé sur 12 avis
Robert Fairchild (GB)
Amazing Place

An amazing place to stay. Great value for money. Apartment is clean, spacious, comfortable, superb facilities and equipped with everything you need and more. Also beautiful garden and balcony. The owner Stephan was the most friendly helpful host I have experienced. Would highly recommend.

Thank you very much Robert for your kind comments. it was my pleasure to be your host. Customer Service is our business. We would therefore not have achieved our goal if we did not exceed your expectation. We look forward to serving you again, as well as being host to your friends and family at some point in the future. Thank you.

répondu par le propriétaire (06/06/2019 13:49:24)

Jeune couple  |  séjourné le 5/2019

Bekki and Janine (USA)
Perfect Place to Stay

Stephen and Margaret were the most amazing hosts imaginable. My mom and I stayed for a week, and they were absolutely wonderful to us. We decided we were too uncomfortable driving around alone on the crazy roads in St. Lucia, so Margaret chauffeured us all over the island for a very low price and was more than accommodating. They planned out all of our excursions based on our interests, and Margaret kindly made us a delicious dinner after a long day of exploring when we were too tired to go buy food. She cooks a delicious breakfast as well, and the homemade cherry juice is beyond delicious. The house itself is immaculate - we cannot get over all the beautiful details in the tile and the great care that has been placed into this house. The floor was so clean you could eat off of it, and we did not see a single bug the entire week, which is impressive since they are abundant on the island. The yard is so beautiful with fruit trees and colorful flowers - truly a tropical paradise with a beautiful balcony overlooking it. The air conditioning in the bedrooms had the rooms super cold in a matter of minutes from turning it on, and it runs very quietly, although there was no need use it all the time thanks to the lovely breezes. We would never even consider staying anywhere else next time we return to St. Lucia. Margaret and Stephen provided us with a completely stress-free and absolutely perfect trip. We truly cannot think of a single complaint. On a side note, be sure to check out the St. Lucia Animal Protection Society on the north part of the island while you’re here if you are a dog lover! The street dog situation here is quite sad, and these amazing volunteers feed them and spay/neuter them since there are too many dogs on the island and not enough homes for them. We decided to adopt a street dog that I fell in love with on the trip and ship her back to us, and SLAPS has been wonderful about helping us figure out the logistics. Margaret decided to adopt 2 adorable puppies while chauffeuring us to the shelter!

Hi Bekki and Janine It was truly wonderful to have you in our home. We are delighted to know how comfortable your stay was and how much you enjoyed St Lucia. We look forward to extending the warmest welcome once again to you, your family or friends at some point in the future. Thank you once again for giving us this opportunity. Stephen / Margaret

répondu par le propriétaire (17/02/2019 16:50:41)

Autre  |  séjourné le 2/2019

April (NY - USA)
Host Very Nice and Accommodating

I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the place to others looking for a nice place to stay in St. Lucia The property was clean and spacious, very nice. I value my privacy but I felt like I was being looked after as i came and went throughout my stay, other than that the hosts were very nice and accommodating.

Hi April, thank you very much for your review. Happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We are however sorry that you were not too comfortable because you felt that you were being "looked after". We always allow our guests to feel free; give them total privacy. It is out of courtesy that we ask our guests if they are comfortable; if everything is going well. Unfortunately you may have felt uncomfortable as a result. We certainly appreciate your comments and we will endeavour to make it better the next time you visit; don't be deterred. Thank you. Stephen

répondu par le propriétaire (06/03/2019 01:42:23)

Jeune couple  |  séjourné le 2/2019

Evert (Canada)
For Rest Quietude, Local Culture and Comfort

For those among us that are looking for rest, quietude and local culture, fresh fruit and comfort, Stephen's place is a wonderful place to be! Being located close to the east coast made that there is always a cool breeze in the morning, making your stay very pleasant. The Host Stephen is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful man that can tell you a lot about the island. Beautiful waterfalls and botanical Gardens are nearby and the town of Vieux Fort is twenty minutes away by car or bus, for shopping and pleasure. Well Stephen, thanks to you we experienced a most wonderful and interesting holiday on Saint Lucia! a place we will certainly come back to. March 2019

Thank you Evert. It was a pleasure having you at our property and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be given the opportunity again should you ever choose to visit St Lucia in the future.

répondu par le propriétaire (06/03/2019 01:51:00)

Couple adultes  |  séjourné le 2/2019

Mike and Marlene Hovorka (Canada )
Excellent Rural St Lucian Experience

We really enjoyed our three week stay at Gravills property. Stephen and Margaret are kind, personable, knowledgeable and helpful. Their property is spacious, comfortable and very well stocked with all the amenities you need. Everything is well taken care of and very clean! We really enjoyed sitting out on the front deck for breakfasts and relaxing on the back deck in the late afternoons. The back deck overlooks a big beautiful yard which is well groomed and peaceful. You are welcome to stroll along the walkways amongst the beautiful flowers and trees. The location near Micoud worked well for us. We traveled to the West side of St Lucia several times during our stay. We used both the southerly and northerly routes which provided different opportunities to explore the many beaches and sites on the island. We rented the Gravill's Escudo which is a great mid sized SUV. I recommend renting this vehicle so that you are not disappointed by the local car rental agencies. All in all, we recommend this property for anyone who wants to experience the true St Lucian lifestyle away from the tourists and resorts. And a big thank you to Stephen and Margaret for being such good hosts!

Thank you Mike and Marlene for choosing our property for your three weeks vacation in St Lucia. Ensuring our guests total satisfaction is what we always aim to achieve. So we are very happy that we were able to meet your expectation. It was truly our pleasure meeting you; we enjoyed having you around and of course we enjoyed the chats. Should you ever choose to visit St Lucia again, please remember, you have a holiday home to come to. Thank you. Stephen / Margaret

répondu par le propriétaire (17/02/2019 19:14:35)

Couple adultes  |  séjourné le 1/2019

Jennie (London, England)
An Excellent Choice

All you need are your clothes, food and spending money. Everything else is there, even tea, coffee and hot chocolate. An excellent choice! Thank you so much Stephen and Margaret for your outstanding hospitality and for making our stay exceedingly comfortable. The apartment is very lovely and homely. Jennie x

Thank you Jennie for giving us the opportunity to being your host during your St Lucia vacation. It was our pleasure to meet you and your family and welcome you to our property. We will be happy to have you again at any time in the future. Stephen

répondu par le propriétaire (02/01/2019 16:58:29)

Famille avec grands enfants  |  séjourné le 12/2018

Marcin (Ireland)
Wonderful

Gravills Vacation Rental is really something special, for visitors who want to have independence, privacy, and the chance to feel at home on St. Lucia. The property is very clean, comfortable and quiet with a beautiful garden. Margaret and Stephen were very helpful, particularly when I needed to contact people running excursions, car rental company, and other itinerary matters. I can heartily concur with other positive reviews and would return to Gravills vacation rental again. Thank you.

Thank you Marcin for choosing our property for your stay in St Lucia. We remain committed to providing the best possible service to all of our guests. We are delighted to have met your expectation. We trust that you will give us the opportunity again should you ever decide to visit our beautiful Island once more at any time in the future. Thank you Margaret.

répondu par le propriétaire (04/07/2018 22:14:42)

Voyageur seul  |  séjourné le 6/2018

Tina and Jesse (Australia)
5 Stars Plus!

Gravills Vacation Rental is the place to stay when visiting St. Lucia. Stephen and Margaret were the most wonderful hosts. Both were so kind and delightful to be around whilst respecting our privacy. The accommodation was very clean, comfortable, cool and relaxing. We didn’t need to put the air con on, just the ceiling fans however they were there if we needed them. The property is surrounded by lush vegetation and the hosts were more than happy to show us their garden with all the local fruits/veggies which they grow. Drinking coconuts was a real treat! Margaret’s cooking was incredible and it was the best after retiring home from a fun day of exploring to a delicious and satisfying meal that she had prepared! Breakfast too was also there when we’d request it. Having the luxury of the car rental from the hosts at the house was very convenient and with the local knowledge of what to visit made sure we had a true experience of St. Lucia. We are travelling on a sailboat and decided to have some house and land time and Gravills Vacation Rental was the perfect place. If we ever return to St. Lucia this is were we will stay!

Thank you Tina and Jesse. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Ensuring that our guests are totally satisfied with our service is what we always aim to achieve. We trust that your sailing expedition is continuing to go well. It would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you here again should you decide to visit our very beautiful island of St Lucia in the future. Thank you.

répondu par le propriétaire (03/05/2018 22:07:11)

Couple adultes  |  séjourné le 4/2018

TC (USA)
It was great!

It was Great I liked everything about the property. the way the rooms were setup. AC was nice and cold.

Jeune couple  |  séjourné le 3/2018

Thomas and Patricia (Florida USA)
Just the best

The suite and the host, Stephen, were just the best. Stephen was the most gracious, friendly, and helpful host. Could not ask for better! We consider him a good friend. The outside doves were a bit loud, but just in love. Just have a wonderful time! February 2018

Thank you Tom and Pat for your very kind words. It was wonderful to have you at our property. We hope you will return again at some point in the future. Stephen

répondu par le propriétaire (27/02/2018 06:41:50)

Couple adultes  |  séjourné le 2/2018

Certificat externe
Badges externes
Chargement…
Oups !
Vous utilisez un navigateur Web que nous ne supportons pas entièrement. Veuillez l'actualiser pour une meilleure expérience.
Notre site fonctionne mieux avec Google Chrome.
Comment mettre à niveau le navigateur