Reviews

A Real Vacation Home Rental!

We booked our St Lucia vacation home rental for our stay in St Lucia and we’re happy to say that among the properties that we have stayed at on other vacations, This holiday home is truly one with a difference. Stephen was a great host. He assisted us with our inquiries from the moment we booked his apartment. He picked us up from the airport and helped organized our tours. Stephen’s location in the rural part of Micoud presents easy access to which ever point of the Island you wish to travel. It is ideal for anyone seeking a relaxing vacation in a beautiful home away from home . This holiday home is so organized and spotlessly clean. It is completely equipped with everything one could possibly need to make your holiday home comfortable. There is more than enough space to relax and we certainly made the most of the huge balcony to the back of the property when we returned from our long days of outing. The garden is beautiful with plenty of flowers and walkways. Only a swimming pool is missing! Stephen is very knowledgeable about his beautiful Island…..and more! He took us on a free tour of the Micoud district and this was quite interesting. We will definitely book this St Lucia apartment rental again should we decide to return to the Island. We have no hesitation in recommending Stephen’s self contained apartment. Truly a vacation home rental. Thank you Stephen for your great hospitality!

Hosts Response:
Hi Boni, The pleasure was mine.  It was nice meeting you.  You will be most welcome any time you decide to visit our beautiful Island of St Lucia again.
Thank you for making Gravills Vacation Rental your holiday home.
Stephen 

- B Emmanuel (Mature Couple - Fort-Lauderdale USA).
March 11th, 2020

Home away from Home

We really like to vacation in a home and this was perfect. It was an outstanding holiday home rental close to the south of St Lucia near the hewanorra international airport and very close to the new Horse Racing track in Vieux-Fort! Margret picked us up from the airport and she and Stephen got us settled in and later Margret dropped us off at Sandy beach for dinner that night. She is available for driving around for a fee but we rented a car to explore. Getting to the north side takes about an hour to hour and a half on very windy up and down roads but it was worth it. We did a sailing trip with First 4 sail on Papagayo, a 40 foot racing yacht most excellent. And of course hiked up to signal peak and Fort Rodney. then Margret got us a tour with her guide Jahrod for the Gros Piton hike and his own Sapphire falls and jungle spa sulfur hot water. Had a great time and the home was well stocked with every imaginable appliance even an electric pizza oven (set off the fire alarm with that:) And yes the AC was great at night in the bedrooms for a great sleep. Cable TV with smart TV for you tube if you need that. Also left side British style driving.

Hosts Response:
Hi Robert, It's really a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your vacation in St Lucia but most importantly, your stay at our apartment was relaxing.  Our priority is not only to ensure the comfort of our guests but to always surpass their expectation.   We will continue to work diligently towards  maintaining the optimum service delivery.
Thank you for choosing Gravills Vacation Rental.
Stephen / Margaret

- Robert L. (Mature Couple USA)
February 27th, 2020

A Wonderful Experience

This was our first time to St Lucia and we chose to Stay at Stephen & Margaret's. We found the property to be much more than as described. A very homely place with everything and more that one would expect in a holiday home. Very clean and lots of space. The property is set in a beautifully landscaped garden with beautiful flowers and fruit trees. Stephen and Margaret were more than generous throughout our stay. They assisted with our tours to the various sites. We only had to tell them what our plans were and they provided us with all the necessary information. We really felt like family particularly when we were invited to their private bar. It was truly a great experience to have been hosted by Stephen and Margaret. Thank you. A vacation to remember. We will certainly return.

Host Response
Hi Tom & Madry.  We are delighted that your stay at our property was a success.  It is our duty to ensure that all our guests have the best experience.  We trust that you will give us the opportunity again if you, your family and friends ever choose to visit our beautiful Island at some point in the future.  Thank you for choosing us.

- Tom & Madry (Mature Couple. GA USA)
February 20th, 2020

Very Nice Property - Great Hosts!

We decided to book Gravills Vacation Rental for the end part of our vacation after spending time in the North of the Island. While our entire holiday in St Lucia was great, our stay at Stephen and Margaret was special. The property is only a short drive away from Micoud village  and even though public transport is available I would recommend that you go for a vehicle rental.  We had the entire home to our selves. Lots of space, spotlessly clean and everything needed to make one feel at home during their vacation.  We enjoyed the view of the garden from the huge balcony to the back.  Stephen gave us a tour of the garden and showed us the many different fruit trees that he planted, Stephen also gave us a free tour of the Micoud Village and showed us where he was born. Lots of interesting stuff!  We intend to visit St Lucia again but this time Gravills vacation home rental will be our first choice.  We definitely recommend this property  to anyone wishing to spend time in the south of the Island. Thank you Stephen and Margaret for making our stay so comfortable.

Hosts Response:
Thank you Ashley and Jackie for your kind comments.  It was indeed our pleasure to welcome you in our holiday home.  We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come again.  You family and friends will be equally welcome.
Stephen.

- Ashley and Jackie (Young Couple - England)
January 15th, 2020

Great Hosts

Stephen and Margaret sure great hosts who go out of their way to make you feel at home in their place. Relax and enjoy yourselves! They have great suggestions on what to do while you are in St Lucia. The beach and restaurants are just a short drive away. Castries and Soufriere are a little further but not too far to go and spend the day. Thank you Stephen and Margaret for all your kind hospitality and suggestions. We very much enjoyed our stay with you.

Hosts Response:
Thank you Nancy! The pleasure was ours to be your hosts. Just remember, you'd be most welcome again.
replied by the owner (1/31/2020 7:35:14 PM)

- Nancy L (Mature couple. VT USA)
January 1st, 2020

Amazing Place

An amazing place to stay. Great value for money. Apartment is clean, spacious, comfortable, superb facilities and equipped with everything you need and more. Also beautiful garden and balcony. The owner Stephan was the most friendly helpful host I have experienced. Would highly recommend.

Hosts Response:
Thank you very much Robert for your kind comments. it was my pleasure to be your host. Customer Service is our business. We would therefore not have achieved our goal if we did not exceed your expectation. We look forward to serving you again, as well as being host to your friends and family at some point in the future. Thank you.
replied by the owner (6/6/2019 1:49:24 PM)

- Robert Fairchild (Young Couple - Manchester England)
May 1st, 2019

For Rest Quietude, Local Culture and Comfort

For those among us that are looking for rest, quietude and local culture, fresh fruit and comfort, Stephen's place is a wonderful place to be! Being located close to the east coast made that there is always a cool breeze in the morning, making your stay very pleasant. The Host Stephen is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful man that can tell you a lot about the island. Beautiful waterfalls and botanical Gardens are nearby and the town of Vieux Fort is twenty minutes away by car or bus, for shopping and pleasure.
Well Stephen, thanks to you we experienced a most wonderful and interesting holiday on Saint Lucia! a place we will certainly come back to.

Hosts Response:
Thank you Evert. It was a pleasure having you at our property and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be given the opportunity again should you ever choose to visit St Lucia in the future.
replied by the owner (3/6/2019 1:51:00 AM)

- Evert (Mature Couple Canada)
March 3rd, 2019

Excellent Rural St Lucian Experience

We really enjoyed our three week stay at Gravills property. Stephen and Margaret are kind, personable, knowledgeable and helpful. Their property is spacious, comfortable and very well stocked with all the amenities you need. Everything is well taken care of and very clean! We really enjoyed sitting out on the front deck for breakfasts and relaxing on the back deck in the late afternoons. The back deck overlooks a big beautiful yard which is well groomed and peaceful. You are welcome to stroll along the walkways amongst the beautiful flowers and trees. The location near Micoud worked well for us. We traveled to the West side of St Lucia several times during our stay. We used both the southerly and northerly routes which provided different opportunities to explore the many beaches and sites on the island. We rented the Gravill's Escudo which is a great mid sized SUV. I recommend renting this vehicle so that you are not disappointed by the local car rental agencies. All in all, we recommend this property for anyone who wants to experience the true St Lucian lifestyle away from the tourists and resorts. And a big thank you to Stephen and Margaret for being such good hosts!

Host Response:
Thank you Mike and Marlene for choosing our property for your three weeks vacation in St Lucia. Ensuring our guests total satisfaction is what we always aim to achieve. So we are very happy that we were able to meet your expectation. It was truly our pleasure meeting you; we enjoyed having you around and of course we enjoyed the chats. Should you ever choose to visit St Lucia again, please remember, you have a holiday home to come to. Thank you. Stephen / Margaret
replied by the owner (2/17/2019 7:14:35 PM)

- Mike and Marlene Hovorka (Mature Couple Canada )
February 17th, 2019

Host Very Nice and Accommodating

I enjoyed my stay and would recommend the place to others looking for a nice place to stay in St. Lucia The property was clean and spacious, very nice. I value my privacy but I felt like I was being looked after as i came and went throughout my stay, other than that the hosts were very nice and accommodating.
Hosts Response:

Host Response:
Hi April, thank you very much for your review. Happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We are however sorry that you were not too comfortable because you felt that you were being "looked after". We always allow our guests to feel free; give them total privacy. It is out of courtesy that we ask our guests if they are comfortable; if everything is going well. Unfortunately you may have felt uncomfortable as a result. We certainly appreciate your comments and we will endeavour to make it better the next time you visit; don't be deterred. Thank you. Stephen
replied by the owner (3/6/2019 1:42:23 AM)

- April (Young Couple. NY USA)
February 1st, 2019

Perfect Place to Stay

Stephen and Margaret were the most amazing hosts imaginable. My mom and I stayed for a week, and they were absolutely wonderful to us. We decided we were too uncomfortable driving around alone on the crazy roads in St. Lucia, so Margaret chauffeured us all over the island for a very low price and was more than accommodating. They planned out all of our excursions based on our interests, and Margaret kindly made us a delicious dinner after a long day of exploring when we were too tired to go buy food. She cooks a delicious breakfast as well, and the homemade cherry juice is beyond delicious. The house itself is immaculate - we cannot get over all the beautiful details in the tile and the great care that has been placed into this house. The floor was so clean you could eat off of it, and we did not see a single bug the entire week, which is impressive since they are abundant on the island. The yard is so beautiful with fruit trees and colorful flowers - truly a tropical paradise with a beautiful balcony overlooking it. The air conditioning in the bedrooms had the rooms super cold in a matter of minutes from turning it on, and it runs very quietly, although there was no need use it all the time thanks to the lovely breezes. We would never even consider staying anywhere else next time we return to St. Lucia. Margaret and Stephen provided us with a completely stress-free and absolutely perfect trip. We truly cannot think of a single complaint. On a side note, be sure to check out the St. Lucia Animal Protection Society on the north part of the island while you’re here if you are a dog lover! The street dog situation here is quite sad, and these amazing volunteers feed them and spay/neuter them since there are too many dogs on the island and not enough homes for them. We decided to adopt a street dog that I fell in love with on the trip and ship her back to us, and SLAPS has been wonderful about helping us figure out the logistics. Margaret decided to adopt 2 adorable puppies while chauffeuring us to the shelter!

Hosts Response:
Hi Bekki and Janine It was truly wonderful to have you in our home. We are delighted to know how comfortable your stay was and how much you enjoyed St Lucia. We look forward to extending the warmest welcome once again to you, your family or friends at some point in the future. Thank you once again for giving us this opportunity. Stephen / Margaret
replied by the owner (2/17/2019 4:50:41 PM)

- Bekki and Janine (Young Couple. FL USA)
February 1st, 2019

An Excellent Choice

All you need are your clothes, food and spending money. Everything else is there, even tea, coffee and hot chocolate. An excellent choice! Thank you so much Stephen and Margaret for your outstanding hospitality and for making our stay exceedingly comfortable. The apartment is very lovely and homely. Jennie x.

Host response:
Thank you Jennie for giving us the opportunity to being your host during your St Lucia vacation. It was our pleasure to meet you and your family and welcome you to our property. We will be happy to have you again at any time in the future. Stephen
replied by the owner (1/2/2019 4:58:29 PM)

- Jennie (Mature Couple. London, England)
January 3rd, 2019

Wonderful

Gravills Vacation Rental is really something special, for visitors who want to have independence, privacy, and the chance to feel at home on St. Lucia. The property is very clean, comfortable and quiet with a beautiful garden. Margaret and Stephen were very helpful, particularly when I needed to contact people running excursions, car rental company, and other itinerary matters. I can heartily concur with other positive reviews and would return to Gravills vacation rental again. Thank you.

Host Response:
Thank you Marcin for choosing our property for your stay in St Lucia. We remain committed to providing the best possible service to all of our guests. We are delighted to have met your expectation. We trust that you will give us the opportunity again should you ever decide to visit our beautiful Island once more at any time in the future. Thank you Margaret.
replied by the owner (7/4/2018 10:14:42 PM)

- Marcin (Mature. Ireland)
July 8th, 2018

5 Stars Plus!

Gravills Vacation Rental is the place to stay when visiting St. Lucia. Stephen and Margaret were the most wonderful hosts. Both were so kind and delightful to be around whilst respecting our privacy. The accommodation was very clean, comfortable, cool and relaxing. We didn’t need to put the air con on, just the ceiling fans however they were there if we needed them. The property is surrounded by lush vegetation and the hosts were more than happy to show us their garden with all the local fruits/veggies which they grow. Drinking coconuts was a real treat! Margaret’s cooking was incredible and it was the best after retiring home from a fun day of exploring to a delicious and satisfying meal that she had prepared! Breakfast too was also there when we’d request it. Having the luxury of the car rental from the hosts at the house was very convenient and with the local knowledge of what to visit made sure we had a true experience of St. Lucia. We are travelling on a sailboat and decided to have some house and land time and Gravills Vacation Rental was the perfect place. If we ever return to St. Lucia this is were we will stay!

Host Response:
Thank you Tina and Jesse. It is good to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Ensuring that our guests are totally satisfied with our service is what we always aim to achieve. We trust that your sailing expedition is continuing to go well. It would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you here again should you decide to visit our very beautiful island of St Lucia in the future. Thank you.
replied by the owner (5/3/2018 10:07:11 PM)

- Tina and Jesse (Young Couple. Australia)
May 3rd, 2018

Write Review

Copyright ©2020. All rights reserved.

Designed & Developed By